Nah.

First off:

Seriously?

Obviously created as a “vehicle” for Paris Hilton. Steaming pile of shit, natch. The actress playing the “nottie”??? For. shame. I think it says something when you have to have rotting teeth and gray skin to be less “hot” than Paris Hilton (who looks like a fucking WEASEL). I looked up the actress and she used to be on Step by Step. Oh Lord. TGIF. Brings back memories. But anyway…this whole thing is just nasty. Naaaasty.

Secondly, what’s up with Proactiv and those stupid commercials? Why are P. Diddy, Jennifer Love Hewitt, and Jessica Simpson claiming to have had acne and then prove it with pictures of one lone pimple on their chin? …the fuck? I’ve seen acne. I’ve seen people whose faces look like one big pulsating zit. And your “success stories” are supposed to put them at ease? Because…you’ve been there? Suck it, Trebek.

Next random subject: so there’s a Steve and Barry’s at a mall near our house and I’ve gone there a couple of times hoping to find something to strike my fancy. As you know (or don’t) Sarah Jessica Parker has a line there called Bitten (and apparently so do Amanda Bynes and Venus Williams-dear and Eleven). Every time I go there I try to really like something and buy it but leave feeling meh and empty handed. There’s some stuff on the website that I think I would scoop up if it were available in the store, like the houndstooth coat or the suspender wide leg trousers or the sleeveless ruffle shell…but what I’ve seen there so far I can’t talk myself into buying. It’s disappointing because I love SJP’s sense of fashion, but the clothes aren’t really anything that would make my wardrobe pop…and I think that’s the point. I do respect what they’re trying to do at that store though because everything at Target is massively overpriced, and this I do not understand. Why would I spend 25 bucks on a sweater there when I can get one off the sales rack for the same price at Fossil or J Crew? Does not compute.

Yeeeah.

Good times: Andy, Zain and I are in Eugene visiting the Webers. It’s been a couple of months so it’s great to see them and collectively gawk over Zain and his scooting skills. It’s not so great to showcase my lack of sleep related mental retardation. I’m so out of it that I called Andy Mom, and called Meg Jen. WTF? More asinine stuff to follow.

6 Comments

Filed under Movies, My Threads, Rant

6 responses to “Nah.

  1. You called someone by your name. That’s …. a new one. And you’re not even pregnant. … *slow clap*
    Also. Try not to use the moniker JCrew as it causes me to salivate and inspires rapid heart beating. Thank you.

  2. Jen

    Well, to be fair, my co-worker’s name is Jen and I’m used to saying that name a lot. So it’s not that strange for it to come out of my mouth.

  3. Mhm. Tell me. When you said it. Were you referring to your co-worker?

  4. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m proud to be a mommy. It was a fun weekend. Even without sleep!

    Interesting how you guys’ faces are leaning opposite directions in your avatar-thingees.

  5. According to the Da Vinci Code, that means if you reversed our pictures, we’d be in an intimate position. Meaning we have a baby together.

  6. Jen

    Mwahahahaha. *looks around*

Leave a Reply

