Thread about my new threads

I think it’s funny that I’m actually doing this: posting pictures of myself posing in my new threads, preening in front of the camera like a big fat DORK! But here I am. I’ve bought some junk that I want to show off.

Wearing a new Goorin hat that I love (the fedora that I bought for Andy is also Goorin, they rock) and earrings (Christmas present).

I’m looking at my awesome new boots from J. Crew! I wanted something a little different from the usual Uggo look.

Pay no attention to my idiotic expression. I bought the blazer from this great store called Lady Luck Vintage. It was made in Uruguay! I went there a while back and found this great long green coat. Oh, so many lovely coats/blazers to choose from…there was a coat there with a fur collar that was SO AWESOME, but the sleeves were too short for my arms. 😦 Anyway, this blazer has elbow patches! All I need now is a corncob pipe! It also has three pockets on one side. Why didn’t I capture all of these things in the picture? Uh…meh?The scarf is from Therapy in SLO, one of the two I bought there. Love. it.

Plaid skirt from Lived-in Lover. What’s up with my arms?

Other plaid skirt from Lived-in Lover. I feel pretty. Oh so pretty.

Necklace that isn’t exactly my style, but I love it just the same.

You can wear it like this too!

Mmmm.Retail therapy. That’ll do the job!

13 Comments

Filed under My Threads, Shopping

13 responses to “Thread about my new threads

  1. Holy crap, I love this blog. The second style for the necklace is DEFINITELY the way to go. (BTW, was my necklace gift of last year a total miss? I thought it was good because I wanted to keep it so badly, lol.) The skirt pictures look like your mom, for real. The hat is jamazing and the boots made me cry tears of rage. You’re lucky we don’t wear the same size. Or live in the same state. You Jezebel harlot…. too harsh?

  2. Oh and does your hair look gloriously amazing? Yes. Yes, it does.

  3. Jen

    Awww. Thanks!
    What? My bottom half looks like Mom?
    I liked the necklace, but it wasn’t quite…me. I know what you mean though, I think good gifts are the ones you want for yourself. But I appreciated it! A lot! I slipped up with Dad’s gift this year: he didn’t really like the Jim Gaffigan DVD. Ah well.

  4. New idea. Regift. That gift. To me. And in exchange I shall give you something that is more to your liking. Yeah, I didn’t so much think it was you as think it was amazing and junk. And that with your fashion sense, you could pair it with something avante garde or irreverent like a houndstooth cap and simple, 3/4 sleeved shirt with a mini skirt and tights. Oh and funky kicks. … I have to go shopping now. No seriously tho, let’s exchange that gift for a different one.

  5. Jen

    Sounds like a plan. 😛

  6. Shweeeeeet! I’m on it.

  7. meg

    i love you in the first photo….and then you look more and more scared the whole way down, except for when you’re checking out your new boots, which i love btw. also. your hair looks soo long!

  8. Jen

    I always look scared in my pictures! Beth first pointed this out to me…maybe because my eyes are so big? Who knows.
    Anyway, thanks 🙂

  9. meg

    also. i love love love your new clothes. I just realized i didn’t even mention that. I was under the weather so I can’t be blamed.
    and. we. can’t. wait. to. see. you. guys!

  10. Jen

    Thanks! We can’t wait to see you guys either 🙂

  11. hipteleplay

    Hello my friends 🙂
    😉

Leave a Reply

