Gr8 things about me

Meg tagged me to post 8 random things about my kitchen, but I think I’ll just do 8 random things about myself instead (since I don’t spend too much time in the kitchen anyway :P)

1. I’m double jointed in my shoulders. I never knew this until about senior year in high school when I was leaning over and stretching with my hands clasped above my head and suddenly my arms flopped over my head. It was the weirdest, creepiest thing ever. And then I preformed the same trick over and over for peanuts. Just kidding. But I did become something of a show off.

2. My family and I quote random lines from movies that no one would ever think to memorize. Like this line: “Fill er up. Fill er up. Fill er up please. Thaaaank you.” Or this one: “Crazy old Maurice, eh? Craaaazy old Maurice.” It doesn’t do them justice to write them out, as the intonation is the best part about them. We also quote random lines from our childhood, things crazy kids that we grew up with said like once…we have too many inside quotes/jokes to count. It’s pretty amazing…buuut it’s just part of our lives. 😛

3. I get these “growing pains” in my legs and arms and have been getting them since I was a little kid. It feels like someone’s pulling my limbs from both ends. Usually it’s only one leg or arm at a time. I guess they’re technically not growing pains because I think I’m done growing, but whenever I get really stressed out or it’s that time of the month…there it comes again.

4. I don’t like spiders. Or most bugs. I think the reason they gross me out so much is that I always think about putting them in my mouth. SICK!

5. I have a mole on my left eyelid.

6. My nickname in college (mostly freshman year) was Miss Clemons, because I seemed like “a schoolteacher”. And I ask you, do schoolteachers puke in their bunk beds?

7 . I check under my bed before going to sleep every night (I get obsessive-compulsive about weird things, what can I say?). I started doing this after watching something about John List on television, a man who killed his entire family in cold blood (to ensure that they got into heaven…wtf man, WTF?). He’s literally my boogeyman.

8. I want to move to Hawaii because who wouldn’t want to live in paradise, right? But then I worry that it won’t be as cool as it is in my head and I’ll hate it or think it’s boring.

Andy, on your mark, set, go.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Gr8 things about me

  1. Bethany Morrow

    Okay, so funny story/true story about number three. That’s not growing pains. It’s sickle syndrome. IE You get it when you’re in that time of the month moreso? Chronic anemia is part of sickle syndrome not because you’re not creating enough red blood cells but because a portion of them are sickled and burst while trying to circulate. = Crisis (“growing”) pains. Note to Jen: stick with the joint ones. Never get the chest or abdominal ones. Not happy good times. Aaaand, how shall I end: I owe mySELF a rip!

  2. Jen

    Ahhh. Curtis. You were kind of crazy.
    I know I’m a carrier, but I wasn’t sure if my pains were related to sickle cell since I don’t have the disease. Had a feeling they were. NICE. Yeeeah…and those chest pains DO NOT sound fun. It’s hard enough with the leg and arm action.

  3. Bethany Morrow

    Yeah, somehow I ended up with the unlikely activity of sickle syndrome (which is not the smae as sickle cell disease). Shouldn’t the oldest be more prone and then the subsequent children have a weaker and weaker chance? I don’t care about biology, this makes more sense. And means that being Dad’s seventh child and having a mother who’s not a carrier, I wouldn’t have to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

