Hot damn, I miss Big Love.

In the effort of saving money (turns out it’s not that much…) I decided to chose one premium channel over another. HBO had one show going for it (Big Love) while Showtime had two (Dexter and Weeds). Easy enough, right? And to be fair, I also watch The L Word even though the writing is all over the place. Too much fantasy, no enough realism. Characters changing personality traits left and right. A main character dies and no one …NO ONE ruminates on her afterwards?? Mmkay. But I digress. For most people HBO would’ve been a sure thing, I really enjoyed Oz, Sex and the City and Six Feet Under while they were on the air, but I hate HATE The Sopranos and Entourage. The Wire is also meh. I can rent Deadwood through Netflix. So I would really only be missing out on one show, right?

The answer was clear: I had to get my Dexter and Weeds fix… but now I really REALLY miss Big Love. What’s the haps? Will Barb chew Bill a new asshole? Will Bill, Barb and Margie kill Nicki and bury her body in the backyard? Will Margie sleep with Ben? I kid. I kid. And as for Roman…eh I don’t care about him at all.

Thank God for DVR because I have no time to watch television anymore anyhow…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hot damn, I miss Big Love.

  1. Bethany Morrow

    Mmkay, HBO woulda won for millions more reasons than original series..es. Documentaries (and not just the addicting ones about hookers and “dopesick love”, the fact that Spike Lee and Sam Pollard basically get whatever they want), original movies (you really need to watch Life Support with Queen Latifah)…basically, it’s not just TV. It’s HBO.

  2. Jen

    Yes, I do agree. HBO’s comin’ home…

  3. Bethany Morrow

    Stupid family student housing – cable but no HBO! AUCH!

  4. meg

    we don’t have any type of cable. and i guess that’s okay, i’ve been thinking of renting Big Love. Andy heard an interview with real polygamists and when asked if Big Love was accurate, they all said ,”YES”

Leave a Reply

