Clothes Off

Clothing is optional in my house right now. Actually it’s been optional since Zain got here; it feels like I am breastfeeding every five minutes. But now, it’s due to that AND the fact that it’s crazy hot right now. CRAZY hot. And it’s 9 in the motherfucking night. Can the weather be enjoyable here? I don’t need excessive rain, I don’t need excessive heat. Give me something I can move freely in without being sopping wet and I’ll stop complaining. KTHANX.

I went to Baskin Robbins tonight to get some much needed ice cream. The guy behind the counter handed me my rainbow sherbet and as I tried to grab my money and hold the cone upright, my ice cream ended up on the counter. Both our faults, I guess, since he could’ve just put the cone in the holder while I tried to dig in my wallet and pay him. And I could’ve thought of that too. But the clincher is this…he actually expected me to EAT THE ICE CREAM OFF THE COUNTER. I looked at him like he was crazy and said “Uhhh…I’d like my sherbet without the germs, thanks.” He tried to say something about feeling bad about wasting the ice cream and how he couldn’t take responsibility blahblahblah. You’re crazy dude. Just because you like to eat food off of dirty counters (and possibly floors, didn’t look like he really cared where food came from as long as it was edible) doesn’t mean I will. Sorry I couldn’t juggle, but next time don’t have the scoops dangling precariously on the edge of the cone. Did I mention I was hot???

Bur now on to happier topics: Zain, or Zephyr as Bethany has dubbed him today (speaking of which, can a zephyr blow through my window right about now?). He’s amazing. He’s the most gorgeous baby ever. EVAR. You’ve all seen pictures of this god-like creature, you know I’m right. And compared to some of the stories I’ve heard, he’s a pretty well behaved baby. Thank God we don’t have to deal with colic! He does have a bit of a issue sometimes with my breasts, where he likes to fight with them in the wee hours of the morning…oh and kick at my stomach like a CHAMP…but I can’t fault him for that. Poor kid doesn’t know how to express himself yet. That’s what Andy told me when I told him that our child hates me. HEH. I can’t wait until he can give hugs and smile just for us. I need my validation!

Now that I’ve pretty much lost all my pregnancy weight I’m feeling more or less myself. Let’s go with more. See, I can’t fit a lot of my shirts because my breasts are too large. There was a time when I thought large breasts might be good times, but they’re kind of annoying. They leak, they hurt, and they take up WAY too much space. Funbags? Nay. NAY I SAY.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Life

One response to “Clothes Off

  1. meg [Visitor]

    so basically, if you have a baby, it’ll take a month to make your next post…is that what we’ve learned?

    this is awesome, i love it, cause I can see you sitting on the couch and walking around, with out a shirt on! can’t stand it, so rad.

    can’t wait for MORE photos of Z.
    love you.

Leave a Reply

