Home Sweet Home

Ah. The beauty of being home…sitting on the computer pretending not to hear my brother and father argue. Must this happen every time I come home? Geez.

My father has two seasons of OZ on DVD. He’s pretty addicted. Dad always amazes me with stuff like this. I would have expected it to be too “raw” for him, but he can watch half a season in one sitting. I want to steal them…I forgot how much I love that show. Beecher and Keller? Love them.

Their love is sick and twisted…and true. It’s a beautiful thing. Sure, Keller broke all of Beecher’s limbs…but he redeemed himself in the end.

Everytime I come back to Sac I always get all wistful and junk. I think of all the time that has gone by since I left home: almost 10 years. It’s mind boggling. I’ve been on my own for a long time. And I’ve actually been quite a few place since then…from Santa Barbara to Los Angeles to Portland…good times all around. *rests chin on fist pensively and gazes off into the distance*

Good times…

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. Carlos Gregorio

    I love Beecher and Keller storyline. I miss Oz so much.

Leave a Reply

