Almost…there…

While Andy and I were at Fred Meyer’s last weekend, buying some turkey jerky and other snacky foods with which to stuff our faces, the cashier told me that she was glad that Andy and I were together. Although it was uber-random… I was touched. Who knew that our coupling could bring so much joy to all those that witness it???

In other news…
Andy, my friend Meg and I went to see Tegan and Sara in concert last week. I’d go on and on about how cool they are and junk and stuff, (although the sound sucked) but feel much more strongly about something else: that one of their opening bands, Northern State, will live on in infamy. Basically the “Beastie Girls”, these chicks haven’t come to realize that mere rhyming does not a rapper make. Dr. Seuss maybe…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

