40 Year Old Virgin and junk and stuff

Andy, his parents and I just got back from seeing The 40 Year Old Virgin…tooo funny. I loved Freaks and Geeks, so I pretty much knew that I would love the movie. Steve Carrell is a genius, he pulled the serious scenes off pretty well too. At first I was hesitant to see it with his dad and step-mom but they were excited about it, so…we did it. That’s right, we embraced the potential uncomfortable watching sex scenes (albeit they were wacky sex scenes) with your parents vibe. It was good times too, even though Andy’s dad does this really annoying commentary thing to every movie he watches. Last night we made the mistake of watching Meet the Fockers and since he’s already seen the movie he kept saying things like “Okay…wait for it.” “See…they think that everything’s going perfect right…? WAIT.” Jesus.

I kept squeezing Andy’s leg and until he jerked away from the seering pain.
Almost Monday already….which reminds me that tonight is the last episode of Six Feet Under!!!! Anyone who watches please email me so that we can sob together. And speaking of shows that went off the air/were cancelled: Serenity comes out the end of next month!!!!!

I’m so there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

